One of the best garden centres and florists in London – read these genuine reviews to see what people say about us

Check out the reviews our customers of our garden centre & florist give us here at Battersea Flower Station in Wandsworth – we aim to be the best in London. We have customers all over the world and we provide our services and delivery across SW London, to Battersea, Wandsworth, Clapham, Stockwell, Kennington, Pimlico and beyond.

First Class Service

This is a fantastic flower shop with a beautiful selection both in store and online. They were super flexible with my order and even went the extra mile without issue. First class service and lovely choice of flowers! Thanks again, Nick

Nick’s 5* Google Review, Oct ’17

Nick's 5* Google Review, Oct '17

Beautiful Flowers

I sent flowers to my daughter Caroline to welcome my new granddaughter into the world. Caroline said: Thank you for the beautiful flowers they are so lovely.

John’s 5* Google Review, Oct ’17

John's 5* Google Review

Fabulous!

Fabulous my girlfriend was over the moon with the flowers!

Kavel’s 5* Google Review, Sep ’17

Kavel's 5* Google Review, Sep '17

Fantastic Service!

A fantastic service, beautiful flowers and a great follow up to ensure delivery. Thank you!

Paul’s 5* Google Review, Sep ’17

Paul's 5* Google Review, Sep '17

Outstanding Customer Service

Beautiful bouquet! We had a problem with the delivery venue who (somehow) 'lost' the bouquet and as a result Battersea Flower Station bent over backwards to help try to sort this out. So not only were the flowers beautiful and the recipient delighted, but the company's customer service was outstanding. Thank you Battersea Flower Station! Well done.

Holly’s 5* Google Review, Sep ’17

Holly's 5* Google Review, Sep '17

Brilliantly Helpful

Brilliantly helpful and excellent service. A lemon tree dripping in fruit and a lovely palm. Delighted, thank you!

Matthew W’s 5* Review, Sep ’17

Matthew W's 5* Google Review, Sep '17

Staff are Fantastic

I love this place, very quirky, yet stylish and the staff are fantastic

Matthew’s 5* Review, Aug ’17

Matthew's 5* Google Review

Special and Full of Character

Great place, tucked away just off the main road and a little gem. Feels special and full of character.

IM’s 5* Google Review, Aug ’17

IM's 5* Review, Aug 17

Beyond expectations! Highly recommend

Easy to order and the bouquet was beautiful! Beyond expectations! Highly recommend.

Jennifer, July 2017

Jennifer’s 5* Google Review

Excellent Service
I ordered online yesterday and the most beautiful bunch of flowers arrived at my sister's in London today - excellent reliable service, and the flowers are just as pretty as they look online if not more so! I definitely recommend Battersea Flower Station 👌🏻🌺
 Sophie, July 2017

Sophie’s 5* Google Review

Stunning Bouquet
Our daughter was thrilled with the stunning Wild Pastel bouquet she received from Battersea Flower Station. We were very happy with the service provided, particularly as we were ordering from Australia.
Edwina, June 2017

Edwina’s 5* Google Review

The team have been amazing!

I order some vouchers from Battersea Flower Station as a gift - throughout the process the team have been amazing at keeping me up-to-date with posting, etc. The vouchers themselves are lovely and the hand-written card with my message to the recipient rather than a computer printout was a really nice touch.

Rebecca’s 5* Google Review

Very attentive

I live in Virginia, US. I've ordered flowers for my daughter living in London. John from Battersea Flower Station is very attentive and caring. He made sure my daughter received fresh and beautiful flowers. John is my London florist. Thank you.

Joe, June 2017

Joe’s 5* Google Review

Extremely helpful and 5* Service

I ordered a bouquet of flowers over the phone with John, he was extremely helpful and informative.
The flowers were beautiful and delivered as requested. Thank you for the 5 star service and I will definitely be a repeat customer!!!

Barbara, June 2017

Barbara’s 5* Google Review

Incredibly helpful

I simply emailed, and they designed a really particular arrangement of succulents just for me! Not expensive and incredibly helpful.

Jenna, May 2017

Jenna’s 5* Review, Google

Perfect!

Perfect. Efficient and attentive customer service and beautiful beautiful flowers.

Edward, May 2017

Edward’s 5* Google Review

Excellent Service

I used Battersea Flower Station as they were near to the person I was sending the flowers to. The service was excellent and the person I sent the flowers to called immediately to say how lovely they were. Would definitely recommend them.

Irene, 5* Google Review, May 2017

Irene’s 5* Google Review

Pure Magic!

This place is pure magic! Wonderful place for an impromptu stroll on a lazy afternoon.

Google review, May 2017

Amye’s 5* Google Review

Highly recommended
Such a hidden gem, and where I discovered and bought Coca Cola scented (real) Geraniums no kidding they actually smell of Cola, nice staff and I will surely go there again and again! Highly recommended.

Leopoldo’s 5* Review, Google

Most helpful!

I was looking for a florist and as I am on the other side of the world I came across Battersea Florist and Garden Centre spoke with John and he was most helpful and flowers delivered as arranged and my daughter very happy with the arrangement. Thank you so much John.

Joy’s 5* Google Review

Truly magical

Little spot of paradise! I stumbled upon this secret garden during a five mile accidental excursion that began at Buckingham Palace and ended at Southside Shopping - where I met a nice lady from Jamaica in the loo at Debenham's. Stumbling upon this little slice of heaven was one of the highlights of my excursion and my trip to London! It is truly something magical and worth a visit even if you don't have a garden. I hope to visit again one day and on purpose!

Colleen’s 5* Review, Tripadvisor

Friendly and helpful staff

Charming... Interesting little spot. It's definitely worth a look around if you're in the area. If you are buying, the staff are very friendly and helpful. They know their stuff, and give good advice.

Joshua’s 5* Review, Tripadvisor

Love this secret garden in London

Gorgeous... Love this secret garden in London - always the most beautiful flowers - they happily customise the flowers that you select into amazing bouquets.

Mel’s 5* Review, Tripadvisor

Lovely to browse, better to buy!

Lovely! Very nice - lovely to browse but better to buy. Can't believe how they have so many lovely plants and flowers in this hide away place.

Kerry’s 5* Review, Tripadvisor

Au Revoir Interflora!

Au Revoir Interflora! I'll never use Interflora again. John at Battersea Flower Station has a rare mix of quality and the personal touch. I have ordered two bunches of flowers from BFS and on both occasions I get an email/ text message from him to tell me when they are likely to be delivered and then when they have been!
The flowers are stunning and have a very rustic/ boutique feel about them. I'll certainly only be using BFS to order flowers from now on in South West London.

NewDadLondon’s 5* Review, Tripadvisor

An oasis in the midst of London

An oasis. A garden centre and florist right in the heart of the city. The garden is filled with lovely blooms and plants. They sell floral bouquets as well as garden products like pots, compost, trees, plants, window boxes and gardening goods. With free local delivery and on-line service, it is an oasis in the midst of London.

Nellie’s 5* Review, Tripadvisor

These guys rock!

Favourite flowers - another beautiful bunch!

Always an awesome experience with these guys. I've made countless orders with them - nearly always same day - and they always deliver something stunning. Without doubt better in every way than possibly better known same day flower delivery companies (**cough cough** the terrible i#£erflora!!) - which can sometimes be upsettingly lacklustre. Battersea Flower Station deliveries are always bursting with good quality flowers and stunning colours and smells. They are also very pleasant/easy to deal with over the phone. It is unlikely I will ever use a different london flower delivery service!! These guys rock!!!

Alice, Tripadvisor, 5* review

First Rate Company

This is a first rate company in my opinion. More than once John has gone out of his way to ensure my flowers have been delivered correctly, even when I have given the wrong address! I recommend Battersea Flower Station for real service and decency.

Alison, 5* Google Review, March 2017

A pure gem of hidden loveliness.

Sophie, 5* Review, Time Out

Much appreciated!

They put a bench by the bus stop, much appreciated by my aged legs

(We put a bench outside at the bus stop every morning so you have somewhere to sit while you wait for the bus!).

Christopher’s 5* Review, Time Out

Dedicated and passionate staff

Dedicated, knowledgeable and passionate staff; they'll make that extra effort to help and with a cheeky smile!

Balvinder, 5* Review, Time Out

It is just great.

Zena’s 5* Review, Time Out

Brilliant

Brilliant flowers, great designs and perfect for our events.

Richard, 5* Review, Time Out

Beautiful

Beautiful little garden centre! I walk through it whenever I can!

Charlotte, 5* Review, Time Out

Fabulous place, lovely people.

Dale, 5* Review, Time Out

A real boost to the area

A long alleyway between a bus stop on a main road and a back street has been transformed into an avenue of colourful flowers, shrubs, and herbs, encouraging residents to enjoy plants on their balconies and terraces, and giving a real boost to the area.

Sue, 5* Review, Time Out

Great advice, variety and lovely staff.

Louise, 5* Review, Time Out

Unique and Charming

Lovely oasis in the heart of Battersea. Friendly staff, great range of plants...and just a lovely place to lose yourself in for a while. Unique and charming.

Elaine, 5* Review, Time Out

Just wonderful

The owners are wonderful, friendly people. Every visit to this beautiful place is a brand new experience.

Barrina, 5* Review, Time Out

Just lovely!

James, 5* Review, Time Out

Makes the whole neighbourhood feel proud

Few skilled businessmen or women can come up with such a community-focused and thoughtful idea, and then see it through the way this business owner and her team has. Come rain or shine. Just knowing it's around the corner must make the whole neighbourhood feel proud.

Malcolm, 5* Review, Time Out

Hidden Gem

A hidden gem in the heart of Battersea. Beautiful plants, flowers and other gifts. Friendly, helpful staff.

Jo, 5* Review, Time Out

A Haven

It's a haven...great staff. Great stock.

Anna, 5* Review, Time Out

Such friendly staff

Great site and such friendly staff...Received the most beautiful bouquet from here and the friend who sent it said the staff were great - really helpful, taking time to understand the occasion and create something beautiful.

Heidi, 5* Review, Time Out

Lovely Personal Touch

The term 'hidden gem' gets bandied about a lot but this truly is such a lovely, hidden away grotto. It's hugely Instagrammable but the main draw is that it's a lovely way to spend a sunny day, poking about in a narrow, secluded and verdant strip hidden off the rather unlovely strip of Battersea Park Road. Battersea Flower Station was one of the first small businesses to open up at this end of Battersea Park Road and it's encouraged lots of other little businesses to spring up nearby such as the sourdough bakery, Flour to the People (across the road) and the chicken rotisserie and deli joint, Park Road Kitchen (located handily next door). As an independent business, there is a lovely personal touch that you don't get with other places: the owners are always very friendly, chatty and knowledgable; they offer a window-box planting service (no need for those who live in cramped flats to lug bags of soil about); and they have a charming gift shop with greetings cards and gift items.

Hong-Ann, Time Out, 5* Review

Highly Recommend!

John and Lisa could not have been more helpful when I was looking to buy new window boxes. They offered advice and sent photographs at every step of the process. It was amazing to come home and find the new window boxes looking so smart on my window ledges. Would highly recommend!

Alison, 5* Google Review, Feb 17

Alison's 5* Review, Feb 17

Very happy

Prompt, professional service and a very happy recipient with a beautiful birthday bouquet. Thank you.

Ciana, 5* Google Review, Feb 17

Ciana's 5* Review, Feb 17

Great Service, Great Prices!

Excellent service when ordering flowers for my girlfriend! Great service and great prices!

Jack, 5* Google Review, Jan 17

Jack's 5* Google Review

Outstanding Service

Needed some flowers for the next day and called Battersea Flower Station. They were incredibly accommodating, friendly and prompt! I spoke to Lisa first who was super helpful and spot on in identifying what I was after. I called at around 16:00, and everything was delivered perfectly at 14:00 the next day. Scott kindly dropped me a text to let me know. Thank you all! Outstanding service.

Costanidos, 5* Google Review, Jan 17

Costanidos's 5* Review, Jan 17

Love the scenic route!

Nice neighbours and love the scenic route.

Daniel, 5* Google Review, Jan 17

Daniel's 5* Google Review, Jan 17

Very friendly staff

Very friendly staff and many good plants and flowers on sale.

Marco, 5* Google Review, Dec 16

Marco's 5* Google Review, Dec 16

Very professional

Ordered From Canada for My Aunt's birthday. Very professional people delivery was made in an hour. Nice flour selection and choice. Kept me informed about delivery.

Hicham, 5* Google Review, Dec 16

Hicham's 5* Google Review, Dec 16

Very Impressed

Very professional, organised and efficient service from Battersea Flowers. I emailed from Cornwall and arranged to have a gift voucher delivered to my friend who lives in Battersea, so she could fill a balcony box that I had already purchased for her. They delivered the voucher by hand in time for her birthday and are able to sort out flowers for her when she takes the balcony box to them. Very impressed 🙂

Anita, 5* Google Review, Dec 16

Anita's 5* Google Review, Dec 16

Best Garden Centre In London

Defiantly the best garden centre in London. The staff are lovely with great knowledge and experience to help with any garden query. Can't recommend the place more highly.

Katie, 5* Google Review, Nov 16

Katie's 5* Google Review, Nov 16

Brilliant Service

Brilliant service. Beautiful flowers. It is that simple.

Casper, 5* Google Review, Nov 16

Casper's 5* Google Review

Fantastic Service
This is the second year that I've used Battersea Flower Station to send flowers to my daughter. They've been absolutely beautiful on both occasions and I've really appreciated the email telling me they've arrived. Fantastic service. Thank you.
 

Rowan, 5* Google Review, Oct 16

Rowan, 5* Google Review, Oct 16

Amazing Service

Needed same day delivery and these guys sorted me out. Amazing service and got me out of a tight spot!!!

Leo, 5* Google Review, Nov 16

Leo's 5* Google Review

Highly recommended

Really easy process and the flowers which they delivered were absolutely stunning! I got them delivered to a friend locally and they arrived at 10am! If you need a local florist I would highly recommend them!

A Mann, 5* Google Review, Oct 2016

A Mann's, 5* Google Review, Oct 16

Fantastic!

This review is very overdue as we visited in June but I just found the receipt to remind me.
Firstly, the place is a gem! Great use of space beside the train tracks. It's full of flowers, plants, pots and all accessories you could ever need.
We had an idea of what we wanted for our small Juliete balcony – some hanging vines and plants.
Caroline (or Carolyn – I can’t quite recall – apologies!) was fantastic. She made various suggestions and listened to our concerns and answered all questions. She spent a good 30 minutes with us showing how we could put the various items together (literally moving them all together from various places around the garden) so we could actually see the results.
A great way to spend a Saturday morning.

Richard, 5* Google Review, Sep 16

Fantastic from start to finish

I ordered flowers to be delivered to a friend of my daughter's: we are not based in the UK but John was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. He followed up with the order via email, confirmed when delivery had been made and just made the whole process very personal.

The flowers were gorgeous too - that goes without saying!

Thank you.

Lucy, 5* Google Review, Sep 16

Lucy, Google Review, Sep 16

You can't ask for better service than that!

Order placed by phone at 0930hrs and delivered by 1100hrs. You can't ask for better service than that! Review is based only on purchase experience, since I haven't seen the flowers. However, I gather the recipients were delighted with them. Thanks to Al who took my order and chose the flowers and to John for advising that they had been delivered.

Caroline, 5* Google Review

Caroline's, Google Review, Sep 16

Absolutely Amazing!

Flowers delivered the same day!

Absolutely amazing. Flowers delivered the same day, John went above and beyond the call of duty when it turned out I had given the wrong address. Have already had a text from the recipient to say the flowers are beautiful. Cant recommend highly enough! Very friendly and helpful.

Hannah’s 5* Google Review, Sep 2016

I fell in love!

I'm in Denver Colorado with a good friend living in London. I've never been there and know nothing about who is where, across any rivers, in different postal codes, etc.... it's very confusing for me.
I had to get some plants ordered but had no idea, I spent 2 solid hours googling different plant/flower delivery services. Although some were lovely, I do not have a royal budget. I found Battersea Flower Station. I fell in love with the site immediately! After a couple of phone calls and emails with John, he had us set up with fabulous potted plant delivery. My friend in London said she loves Battersea Flower Station, they are a high quality shop. We did great, thank you BATTERSEA FLOWER STATION! And thank you John!

Kristi’s 5* Google Review, Sep 2016

You made everything so easy and stress free

It was my Mum's 60th Birthday and I had very specific instructions as to what she would like. I had spent days looking at images and websites that sold large blue glazed pots with no luck in finding any that I liked. I finally found this gorgeous pot at Battersea Flower Station and I just knew that it would be perfect. So ... I ordered it without hesitation. However, in my excitement I completely overlooked that I lived miles outside the area they delivered to! I couldn't believe it! I was gearing myself up for disappointment when I had an email explaining that I could either have a full refund or he would personally ask around the local couriers to see if he could get it delivered in time for Mum's Birthday. After a few emails and phone calls later John had arranged everything for me and at such a good price, as I live all the way down in Rochester! I felt that I was at the top of John's to do list because he knew how important it was for me to get Mum's gift on time. I received the pot on the morning of the 13th and I presented it to Mum on time for her Birthday. She absolutely Loved it! Thank you so much John for your hard efforts and for your kindness. You made everything so easy and stress free and Mum had a perfect day 🙂

Alice’s 5* Google Review, Sep 2016

Thrilled

Very understanding people. I had ordered flowers to be nest to friends, who were not there to receive these. The staff at Battersea Flower Station tried to deliver a few times and left a note to contact them. They kept me informed and once my friends returned home, they delivered a fresh bunch which was greatly received. Thank you all for your kind understanding.

Since this review ordered some flowers yesterday which were delivered today. Had a very happy couple who were thrilled to receive a lovely generous bouquet. Thank you once again for your help and the freshness of your flowers.

Omar’s 5* Google Review, Aug 2016

Absolutely stunning flowers
I ordered some flowers for my sister's birthday today and it was an extremely easy process. They are absolutely stunning and a much larger bunch than I expected from my order of the 'small' bunch. Definitely get your monies' worth. They are so beautifully arranged and really colourful, with my personalised message handwritten... a really lovely touch. Thank you Battersea Flower Station, I will definitely be recommending you to others and will be back for more orders.

Kirsty’s 5* Google Review, Aug 2016

Very Very Helpful!

Local , friendly and very very helpful. 1st class service!

Tracey’s 5* Google Review, Sep 2016

Beautiful!

Excellent service and beautiful flowers, best local florist!

Charlie’s 5* Google Review, Aug 2016

Highly recommended

Good, local, helpful, nice people. Highly recommended.

Daniel’s 5* Google Review, Sep 2016

Thoroughly Delighted

It's very rare that a service I have received has been quite so fantastic, that I have been motivated to write a review. I would rate Battersea Flower station very highly. I placed an order to have flowers delivered to friends on a Saturday night at 11 pm. I requested that the delivery be made by mid-day on Sunday the following day. John Schofield from Battersea flower station, wrote to me the following morning explaining that they only opened shop at 11 am on Sunday, so a mid-day timeline maybe a little difficult to achieve. But then somehow they managed to make that delivery before mid-day and confirmed that to me by email. I am thoroughly delighted by their service. Needless to say, so are the recipients of those flowers. I would recommend their service very highly and certainly will use them again. PM

Preeti’s 5* Google Review, Aug 2016

Excellent Service

Excellent Service. Always Nice and Fresh Selection.

Rahat’s 5* Google Review, Aug 2016

Rented plants for a corporate party.. Seriously amazing!

Battersea Flower Station is seriously amazing! I needed to hire plants at very short notice for our corporate summer party at Yahoo! ....on a boat. John was absolutely fantastic and I wouldn't have been able to get the same effect without him. Scott was incredibly helpful delivering and collecting from the pier...great guys! As a company we will definitely be using them again and I couldn't recommend them enough. Thank you Battersea Flower Station!

Laura’s 5* Review, Aug 2016

Great service and great people

Great place. Had them initially do a window box for the front of the house having bought numerous plants prior. Then had them come round and sort out the garden. Great service and great people.

Ed’s 5* Google Review, July 2016

Amazing Garden Centre

Amazing garden centre, very reasonably priced given the location.  Staff are very knowledgeable and extremely friendly.

Oli’s 5* Google Review, July 2016

First Class Service

I wanted to send some flowers to my new grandchild and his mum and dad on coming out of hospital, I saw the reviews for Battersea Flower Station and gave then a try, I called at 2pm and they delivered a lovely bouquet by 6pm and texted me to let me know they had been delivered. First class service, well worth the reviews.

Bill’s 5* Google Review, July 2016

Staff always willing to give advice

Apart from being a beautiful, long :), garden to wander along and come across a plant you can't resist, the staff are always so knowledgeable and willing to help and give advice according to your needs. My mum is never disappointed with the gifts they deliver to her on special occasions. The plants are always fresh and you don't feel like you've been cheated into buying a good looking plant that will die in two days!
Thank you to everyone there.

Rose’s 5* Google Review, July 2016

Gorgeous

Charming, prompt service and gorgeous flowers.

Philippa’s 5* Google Review, July 2016

Definitely use again

Service was great, it was simple, fast and easy. the flowers were stunning, definately use again.

Brian’s 5* Google Review, July 2016

Beautiful Flowers

Beautiful flowers, fast delivery and easy to use them. What more could you want!

Beth’s 5* Google Review, June 2016

Thank you Battersea Flower Station!

Thank you Battersea Flower Station for making my friends so happy! A most beautiful and plentiful bundle of the most beautiful and sweet smelling flowers delivered with a friendly and personal service (the recipient was out first time; BFS tried again later). Even better than the photos on the website...

Tim’s 5* Google Review, June 2016

Brilliant!

Excellent service as usual. They couldn't deliver first time as the recipient was out, so went back later in the day FoC. Brilliant.

Oliver’s 5* Google Review, June 2016

Excellent Service

Excellent service, flowers were lovely and delivered at the time I requested. Would recommend and will use again.

Steven’s 5* Google Review, June 2016

Excellent advice!

Having moved to a flat in Kennington with large roof terraces which needed brightening up with some plants, how glad I am that I discovered Battersea Flower Station. John gave me excellent advice on the sort of plants to buy (including not to get too much to begin with!), and gave me plenty of time to think about it with no pressure. He and Scott brought over all the containers, compost and plants and did the planting, with excellent results. I can strongly recommend them.

Andrew’s 5* Google Review, June 2016

Great Service!

Second time I have used them and again great flowers and great service!

Olivier’s 5* Google Review, May 2016

Excellent customer service
Excellent customer service and great at helping pick out an item as a gift or making alternative suggestions that fit your price range.

Danny’s 5* Google Review, May 2016

Incredible Place

Incredible place to be discovered. A wonderful hidden spot in the middle of the city. Flowers, plants, pots and everything for the garden, with lovely staff.

Emiliano’s 5* Google Review, May 2016

Will definitely use them again!

Excellent service. I'm from Australia and ordered a plant for my 94 y.o. mother for Easter. Wanted to put it on the balcony. One of the easiest transaction using my debit card over the phone. Received an email that the gift had been delivered and the time. Always call into this long, narrow nursery when in London. Very helpful, friendly staff. Will definitely use them again.

Trish’s 5* Google Review, April 2016

Can't praise you more highly!

Service, service, service. Beautiful flowers delivered with pride and diligence. I got the address wrong, and John came back to me to let me know, I sourced the correct address and the flowers were delivered perfectly the next day. Can't praise Battersea Flower Station more highly. Thank you!

Fred’s 5* Google Review, April 2016

Can't Wait To Order Again!

Amazing customer support! Very friendly! The bouquet was gorgeous! Delivery was on time! I really appreciated their service! Can't wait to order again!

Jaime’s 5* Google Review, March 2016

Delivered Same Day, Very Pleased

Ordered at 10am, delivered same day by 4.25, and it was Mothers Day. Very pleased with service.

Noof’s 5* Google Review, March 2016

Always Amazing Flowers

Always Amazing Flowers

James, 5* Google Review, April 2016

Could not have been more helpful

Great experience they could not have been more helpful successfully ordered flowers from Australia for my anniversary which they delivered to my wife saving the day!

 

Richard, 5* Google Review, March 2016

Long Live Battersea Flower Station

This beautiful, magical garden/florist always has something my mum will love for her Little garden. They are so helpful, and know their stuff. It's such a change to be able to say what I need and they know what to suggest. Thank you all so much for delivering so many lovely plants to my mum. She always wanted a garden, and at the age of 79 finally managed to get one! Wouldn't shop anywhere else! Small businesses are not more expensive than large supers, at the big shops you get bad quality plants that die and no one knows anything about them - long live Battersea Flower Station.

Rose, 5* Facebook Review, Feb 2016

Fab!

Battersea Flower Station great and welcome addition to this neck of the woods. Very pretty and with lovely stock of plants, flowers and all things for the garden! Plus gift shop and friendly staff. It's also a fab shortcut between Battersea Park Road and Winders Road railway bridge.

Susan, 5* Facebook Review, Jan 2016

Gorgeous Flowers, Great Service

Gorgeous flowers - requested a bunch to be delivered to a local address - and also asked for a huge favour, to see if they could buy a couple of magazines to add to the delivery. John went to six shops to get the magazines so that they would all be delivered together for our friend. Great service, thank you very much!

Hannah, 5* Google Review, Feb 2016

Great Service
Great service, quality and efficient flower delivery.

Nick, 5* Google Review, Feb 2016

Flowers were beautiful!

Very helpful on the phone at the time of booking. Flowers were beautiful. Delivery very efficient and polite! Can't fault them.

Heather, 5* Google Review, Jan 2016

Excellent Service!
EXCELLENT service, beautiful flowers, great people! Use this service today!

Caroline, 5* Google Review, Jan 2016

Very good service

Very good service and pretty flowers

Elodie, 5* Google Review, Jan 2016

Fantastic Service!
Christmas tree ordered at 12:00, delivered same day at 14:30. Fantastic service and a great tree - thanks!

David, 5* Google Review, Dec 2015

Wonderful, independent, magical place

Wonderful independent magical place with beautiful blooms, great service and a tonic to walk through by Battersea Park Road bus stop to Winders Road - and oasis of peace and nature.

Raphael, 5* Google Review, Dec ’15

Basically, I love this place

The most magical little (but very long!) garden centre selling everything flower and plant related you need. The staff could not be more friendly and knowledgeable, they work so hard and yet never up-sell and go out of their way to help you with whatever you need, almost always at no extra cost. We always get our window boxes from them and get so many comments about them. Their bouquets are beautiful and very reasonable and I love their cards and gift bits too. I basically love this place, it deserves to thrive and is the perfect example of a local business.

Laura, 5* Google Review, Dec 2015

A Hidden Gem

5 Star Google Review:

Battersea Flower Station is a hidden gem amongst the hustle and bussle of a busy road. Head in at the entrance next to the bus stop by the railway arch and you'll find a corridor of flowers and greenery.

Tristan, 5* Google Review, Dec 2015

Heartily recommend!

Really impressed with the speed and quality of service. I would heartily recommend Battersea Flower Station.

Herbert, 5* Google Review, Nov 2015

The left the garden looking wonderful, can't recommend highly enough

Great experience with Battersea Flower station. Friendly staff, v knowledgable and hardworking. Scott visited our property & gave us with lots of ideas and suggestions to refresh our rather sad looking garden. He sourced some wonderful plants and spent the day meticulously planting. They are extremely professional and diligent, they worked tirelessly throughout the day and left the garden looking wonderful; and were tidy and clean throughout. I can't recommend them highly enough!

S V-E, 5* Google Review, Nov 2015

Their service is incredible!

What an amazing oasis of loveliness! Their service is incredible. They came round to the house to assess the environment that the plants would be in, then gave us some recommendations based the kind of look we were going for. We went to look at the plants and pots and made our order. They also delivered and installed the plants. The whole service was amazing and we wouldn't have got the look and style we were looking for without their help. I can't recommend them enough.

Katherine H, 5* Google Review, Nov 2015

Beautiful bouquet!

Beautiful bouquet delivered in super quick time!

Natasha, 5* Google Review, Nov 2015

The service from start to end was flawless

Fantastic service from John and the team at Battersea Flower Station. They have provided the most stunning plants and pots for our new entrance area and they really make an impact. The service from start to end was flawless. Brilliant - thank you.

John H, 5* Google Review, Nov 2015

Beautiful, and same day delivery.

Beautiful flowers. Same day delivery. Followed up with a personal note from the owner to see if all was ok. And best of all, it is a small independent business offering beauty through nature.

5 Star Google Review, Damien, Oct 2015

What wonderful service!

I was looking for a flower delivery in the area and chose Battersea Flower Station for its beautiful range of bouquets. I was thrilled to discover that they deliver seven days a week and as it turned out, made two delivery attempts in one day, returning as soon as they heard that the recipient had returned home. What wonderful service and gorgeous flowers!

5 Star Google Review, H Brown, Oct 2015

The most beautiful bouquet of flowers she's ever seen!

I ordered a bouquet the day (NZ time) before my daughters 20th with limited expectations and was thrilled when they arrived the morning of her birthday and were, as my daughter said, the most beautiful bouquet of flowers she has ever seen (they looked wonderful on snapchat!). I am so pleased to have come across this florist.

5 Star Google Review, Victoria, Oct 2015

Great service, easy and they kept me informed the entire time!

I made my order from Amsterdam to deliver to a friend at a specific time and date, I was immediately emailed to advise that they could make delivery at the specified time. I then needed to change the delivery date to the following date and Lisa seemed for than happy and capable for this request. When delivery was attempted, I was immediately advised that no one was home but they will try again. Great service, easy and they kept me informed the entire time. Would definitely recommend!

5 star Google Review, Zaria, Oct 2015

Amazing.. and great support and advice!

An amazing place truly to discover! Beautiful plants, and ever so friendly and knowledgeable staff, they have been great support with their expert advice and help even months after purchases. Highly recommend! 5* plus!

Giovanna, Google Review, Oct 2015

One of the best! The Sunday Times

This is a colourful, quirky florist and garden centre in Battersea, located alongside the railway tracks. Battersea Flower Station offers a great selection of plants, with an emphasis on window boxes, containers and houseplants, as well as lovely things produced by local craftspeople.

London's Best Garden Centres, The Sunday Times, Sep 13th 2015.

See here for the full article (though it's a subscription website...)

One of the best in London! The Sunday Times

Best in London - The Telegraph!

London's prettiest independent garden centre comes with a florist too. They deliver pots and flowers locally, but if you pop in then you're bound to go away with bagfuls of everything you could ever need to make your garden a magical place to be.

One of London’s best garden centres – The Telegraph

Absolutely brilliant service

Absolutely brilliant service. They came and gave a free consultation and offered free deliveries for my area. John is full of great tips (even for someone as inept as me in the garden). Can't recommend this little oasis enough.

Zoe, Facebook Review, Sep 2015

Together we created a magic moment!

Excellent service beautiful flowers and great people. The bouquet from Battersea Flower Station was delivered as agreed and we together created magic moment. Thank you!

Maria, Google Review, Aug 2015

Excellent service

Excellent service, I live in Spain but wanted to send a gift to my friend for her 60th birthday.I picked the Kew pot with box and ivy, but unfortunately they had no box left and suggested changing it to purple flowering Hebe, and sent me photo of the pot planted with the Hebe so I could see it, and delivered as promised this morning to my friend in Wandsworth Common - she loves the pot and the hebe. From the moment I first emailed them with my query - they responded very promptly and were extremely helpful. Will definitely use them again.

Pat, Google Review, Aug 2015

Thank you!

Very understanding people. I had ordered flowers to be delivered to best to friends, who were not there to receive these. The staff at Battersea Flower Station tried to deliver a few times and left a note to contact them. They kept me informed and once my friends returned home, they delivered a fresh bunch which was greatly received. Thank you all for your kind understanding.

Omar, Google Review, Aug 2015

Excellent Service

Excellent service, as always.

Sinclair, Google Review, July 2015

Absolutely my 'go to' florist in London

So helpful, delivered on time and always the most beautiful, creative, generous bunches. Absolutely my go to florist in London. So glad a friend recommended them to me.

Amy, Google Review July 2015

Fantastic

Fantastic small local nursery for great plants and all you need for a London Garden. John and his team were extremely helpful and ordered in everything I needed. They also delivered to the house. What more can you ask for?

Mark, Google Review June 2015

Friendly, fun and knowledgeable.

I really enjoyed my visit to BFS. John was very helpful, talked me through my small space for a good half hour and we selected some plants togther. Friendly, fun and knowledgeable. I couldn't ask for more. It's also just a very attractive place to hang out in: everything looks well cared for and is arranged to look enticing. Recommended.

Claire, Google Review May 2015

Bursting with horticultural ideas

Three Glorious Garden Centres
— May 20, 2015 —
We consider the best places in London to scratch the horticultural itch inspired by the Chelsea Flower Show

Down south, in what used to be the Battersea Park stables, is a relatively new addition to London’s garden centre roster. Extending down a long thin strip of some 8,000 square feet, the Battersea Flower Station is a joyful tangle of plants, shrubs and trees, a florist, a tool shop, a greenhouse and a marvellous collection of pots. Hosting celebrations such as a Spring lavender weekend and contemporary theatre productions with the Chelsea Fringe, as well as offering advice for the best options for those of little space and free local delivery on its wares, this is a place bursting with bright horticultural ideas.

Another Mag Article, May 2015

I recommend them to everyone!

Delighted to have come across Battersea Flower Station when I wanted flowers delivered the same day to my daughter in Clapham, the flowers were lovely, really simple and stylish, just what we wanted and they were so helpful on delivery times , a really personal experience,,.and super product, I recommend them to everyone!

Catriona, Google Review, May 2015

Wow.. the customer service is outstanding

Wow! I don't use this word often but Battersea Flower Station deserves it! Not only have they changed the view from my morning busstop commute into a floral oasis but the customer service is outstanding. I ordered flowers online to be delivered that day, I had ordered late in the morning and was told that a morning delivery would not be possible but they would be delivered that day. The flowers were hand delivered to the apartment door, not just left with the conceirge!! The bouquet was beautiful and the best value in London I have ever had. Well done- great seeing a local business doing so well and delivering such great service..I will now be a regular customer!

David, Google Review, May 2015

A serene sanctuary full of beautiful plants

This garden centre is one of the best things in Battersea. It's a serene sanctuary full of beautiful plants and very useful and expert advice from those who work there. Such a pleasure to visit.

Lucy, Google Review, May 2015

A wonderful array of plants!

They have a wonderful array of plants and I love to just get lost in there on Saturday afternoons. Such a wonderful addition to the community!

Jessica, Google Review, May 2015

Lovely selection

Lovely selection for all - from pots to baskets to gardens.

Annika, Facebook Review, April 2015

Couldn't be happier!

They came round to our house to give advice on plants for our garden. The results are super, couldn't be happier!

Alison, Facebook Review, April 2015

Awesome walk through the flower garden!

Awesome little city mini walk through their wonderful flower garden, with a brilliant shrubbery selection and good plant advise!

James, Facebook Review, March 2015

Everyone is helpful and friendly

This place is such a lovely local and independent addition to the Battersea area. Everyone there is both helpful and friendly, and the plants and other garden-y products on offer are well-priced and nice quality. I love that they offer a free service of planting up your window boxes for you  - and they'll even pop over to take a peek at your place to help make a good design! Free local delivery and floral services make Battersea Flower Station an all-around great little garden centre.

Laura, Yelp Review, April 2015

Surprisingly large.. absolutely recommend it

The Battersea Flower Station is a veritable oasis in the midst of London. Surprisingly large, with a huge array of flowers, plants and some pretty cool knicknacks.  The staff are wonderfully helpful and knowledgeable, with the gentleman who helped me actually re-potting my plant for me.  I would absolutely recommend it, and if they had been selling coffee and snacks I probably would have stayed all day.

TM, Yelp Review, April 2015

Love this place

Love this place. I have lived near here for three years and they have always been exceptionally helpful with all of my queries from recommending gardeners to helping us find antique furniture! Any visit to Battersea should include a stop at the Flower Station.

Tim, Google Review, April 2015

Professional, accommodating and true artists

I live in the U.S., but have relatives in London. Every time I want to send flowers, I contact the Battersea Flower Station. It takes only a few moments online, and they have a beautiful selection of fresh, natural hand-tied bouquets. Always a huge success with recipients. They're professional, accommodating and true artists. If you want to send flowers to someone in London, I can't think of a better place to go. You will not be disappointed.

Gregory, Google Review, April 2015

This Garden Centre is brilliant!

This garden centre is brilliant!! Lots of variety, great displays and exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable staff!!
Fully recommended!

Chris, Google Review, April 2015

Absolutely 5 star service, prices and product

I have just returned from a trip to London to visit my sister and as a thank you I wanted to send her two Yucca trees - I didnt know where to start with this!
I found the Battersea Flower Station on a Google search and then contacted Lisa and John. What a fantastic experience I had with them.
They managed my request from start to finish and nothing I asked them was too much.
Absolutely 5 star service, prices and products.

Caoimhe, Google review, April 2015

Lovely place and lovely people

Love Battersea Flower Station!! Can't wait to go again. Lovely place and people. One word... magical!!!

Shawn, Facebook review, March 2015

Absolutely fantastic place

Absolutely fantastic place. We have no green fingers and went to try and buy a plant or two to cheer up our very boring patio garden. John asked us to email pictures of our space , called us on a Sunday to give us some ideas, and helped us choose when we went back to buy. Our garden has been totally transformed - and all for the cost of the plants. We didn't want/couldn't affird to get our space 'designed ' - this was an amazing alternative. Huge thanks - it will give us pleasure every single minute. Hugely charming and knowledgeable- this place is an absolute find - can not recommend highly enough!

Georgie, Facebook Review, March 2015

You will struggle to find a better service

You will struggle to find a better service in London, not just for florists, but business in general. Will be thoroughly recommending to all I can. Thanks again.

Tom, Google+ Review, March 2015

Thank you for such wonderful service!

Ordered flowers at 6pm on a Friday.  No other florist would deliver before the Monday.  Battersea Flower Station acknowledged the order by email and delivered a beautiful bouquet at 11.10 on the Saturday morning. Price was competitive and delivery was free. THANK YOU FOR SUCH WONDERFUL SERVICE!

Will, Google Review, Feb 2015

Really happy with the service

Fast delivery - flowers were fantastic - fresh and lots of them. Really happy with the service - ordered at 3pm and there were delivered within a couple of hours. Definitely recommend them.

Angie, Google Review, Feb 2015

Brilliant Service

Brilliant service! Wanted to surprise my partner with flowers while she was in London visiting family (we live abroad). The bouquet was indeed very beautiful and I even received notification from Battersea Flower Station as soon as the flowers had been successfully delivered. Perfect.

Christian, Feb 2015, Google Review

Thank you team Battersea!

I phoned them to place an order from outside the country with only 30 minutes before closing and needed the flowers delivered in record time. Not only did they stay open late to make sure that my order was processed properly but they delivered the MOST stunning arrangement to my friend the very same evening at no additional charge! We're not accustomed to that kind of personalized service in Miami, Florida!! Very impressive! And what an arrangement!! Thank you Team Battersea!!!!

Cynthia, Google Review, Feb 2015

Great service!

Thank you very much for the great service! The flowers are beautiful 🙂

I'll certainly be recommending you!

Evan, By email, Feb 2015

Delightful

A delightful hidden gem; little would one know from the entrance that there's a veritable meadow hidden a few metres off the road. The Battersea Flower Station is a very peaceful, lovely spot to pick up a bunch of flowers or, even better, a hand-potted plant. With the wisdom of the helpful and friendly staff, it's hard to go wrong, but it is hard to leave. I wanted to stay and peruse their lovely selection. I'll definitely head here again; I got a beautiful jasmine plant in a terracotta pot, which the gent who works there kindly potted for me and gave me plenty of advice as to its care.

Tiffany M, Google+, Jan 2015

The flowers were amazing!

WOW! The flowers were amazing! I was absolutely delighted with them! Thank you.

Wendy W, Dec 2014

I was really impressed with the speed of flower delivery

The flowers had the desired effect and I have a smiling friend. I am really impressed at the speed and will definitely use you again.

Sarah M, by email, Jan 2015

Visit this place!

Even if you have no interest in plants, visit this place! It's hidden away behind the railway track, a real secret garden, long and narrow and magical. The staff are happy to give advice and they have plenty of stock. Strongly recommended!

Paul Swift, Google+ Review, Jan 2015

Excellent personable service!

Excellent personable service! I placed an order at 9AM and it was delivered by 11AM.

Fergal Nolan, Google+ Review, Jan 2015

Absolutely awesome find!

Absolutely awesome find! I can't believe I've driven past this gem so many times and never been in. It's so much bigger than it looks from outside; a veritable oasis avenue in Battersea.

The staff are so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend stopping in for a wander, a pot plant or a beautiful vintage bouquet.

Tiffany, Facebook Review, Jan 2015

Can't recommend it enough

Fantastic shop... excellent, friendly staff and a great selection. Can't recommend it enough.

Declan Flood, Google+ Review, Dec 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful

A great local garden centre. The staff extremely friendly and helpful - even to a novice such as myself. The florist is also fantastic and will knock up a bouquet for you on request.

Daniel G, Google+ Review, Nov 2015

One of my favourite places in London

From jonneighbour1: "London's most creative use of space"

From eloisehorsfield: "Your garden centre is an absolute joy, so glad to have discovered it today."

From pinkthehat: "Utter gorgeousness"

From @thelittleroseb: "One of my favourite places in London"

Various Twitter reviews

Staff answered my 'idiot' questions without making me feel stupid

Hidden in a tranquil oasis behind Battersea Park Road. Staff are truly passionate about gardening, and are only too happy to help - and answer my "idiot" questions knowledgeably without making me feel stupid. Best of all - they sell compost at 20p a scoop - no more need to buy massive bags of the stuff!
Mark L

Mark L, Google+ Review, Sep 2014

There's something magical about this place

Battersea Flower Station boasts that they are probably the longest little garden centre in London. An abundance of flora and fauna encapsulates this little peaceful spot in Battersea, there was also something magical about this place (I was at the time thought it was a Secret Garden moment!!), full to the brim of exotic plants, herbs and trees plus an on-site florist who made up the most gorgeous bouquet for me.

Really helpful and friendly

Got BFS to put together some ideas for reinvigorating my front garden. All the staff were really helpful and friendly and came up with some really creative ideas. Would definitely recommend!

Paul G, Google+ Review, Aug 2014

Helpful advice and free local deliveries

A not so small island of green in little old Battersea that was long overdue. I met John, the owner, who is most generous with his helpful advice – the man has green fingers so we chatted at length about the intricacies of agapanthus whilst he sold me only the soil I needed (rather than a whole bag where the left overs would just clutter my terrace). They also do free local deliveries which is great news to all in the locality.

James D, Google+ Review, Aug 2015

Google Review

The best garden centre ever

Simply the best! This is just the best garden centre ever. All beautifully laid out to give you ideas about how to do your own garden, with lovely little touches of eg. vintage pots and furniture. Aside from the fantastic displays of plants big and small, there's a great little shop and a florist and the owners are really knowledgable and happy to advise.

Chris L, Yell review, Aug 2014

If you visit once, you will want to come back

A magical garden center with the loveliest, most professional staff. I live nearby, so I come here very often. Sometimes I just like to walk through and take the shortcut between Winders Road and the bus stop on Battersea Park road - I love the smell and the sound of the birds. The staff gave me great advice on my balcony plants and now it looks great! I even bought a birthday gift for my dad here (I love the timber birthday cards!). They offer awesome services such as planting your window boxes and selling soil by the scoop if you only need a bit. If you visit once, you will want to come back.

Sylwia M, Google+ review, July 2014

...is more a ‘secret garden’ than a garden centre

The friendliest bunch of staff who can help with anything you need, it really is the most welcoming place.

We Love Local

Any outside space can be an amazing garden. 

Douglas & Gordon Interview

A Magical Oasis

For people who enjoy shopping in places with character rather than the brightly polished stores in the high streets or retail parks, a visit to the Battersea Flower Station should be on the to-do list this season.

Lovely write up by The Gardening Times